A/Prof Gareth Baynam

SchoolMedical School
Emailgareth.baynam@health.wa.gov.au
LevelLevel 2
StatusAdjunct
Keywords Genetics  
Rare Diseases  
Phenotyping  
Facial analysis 

Dr Mark Waters

SchoolSchool of Molecular Sciences
PROFILE UWA Staff Profile
Emailmark.waters@uwa.edu.au
LevelLevel 2
StatusStaff
Keywords genetics  
molecular biology  
plant physiology  
Synthetic biology 

Professor Wallace Cowling

SchoolThe UWA Institute of Agriculture
PROFILE UWA Staff Profile
Emailwallace.cowling@uwa.edu.au
LevelLevel 3
StatusStaff
Keywords plant breeding  
molecular genetics  
disease resistance 

Dr. Phillip Melton

SchoolSchool of Biomedical Sciences
PROFILE UWA Staff Profile
Emailphillip.melton@uwa.edu.au
LevelLevel 2
StatusStaff
Keywords Bioinformatics  
Genetic Epidemiology  
Statistical Genetics 

Dr Gemma Cadby

SchoolSchool of Biomedical Sciences
PROFILE UWA Staff Profile
Emailgemma.cadby@uwa.edu.au
LevelLevel 1
StatusStaff
Keywords epidemiology  
biostatistics  
genetics 

Assoc Prof Martha Ludwig

SchoolSchool of Molecular Sciences
PROFILE UWA Staff Profile
Emailmartha.ludwig@uwa.edu.au
LevelLevel 2
StatusStaff
Keywords plant molecular biology  
plant biochemistry  
plant molecular genetics 

Prof David Mackey

SchoolCentre for Ophthalmology and Visual Science (affiliated with the Lions Eye Institute)
PROFILE UWA Staff Profile
EmailDavid.Mackey@uwa.edu.au
LevelLevel 3
StatusStaff
Keywords Ophthalmology  
Genetics  
Population Health 

Dr Gianina Ravenscroft

SchoolMedical School
Emailgina.ravenscroft@perkins.uwa.edu.au
LevelLevel 2
StatusStaff
Keywords genetics  
muscle  
neurogenetics  
physiology 

Prof Jacqueline Batley

SchoolSchool of Biological Sciences
PROFILE UWA Staff Profile
Emailjacqueline.batley@uwa.edu.au
LevelLevel 2
StatusStaff
Keywords genomics  
genetics  
crops  
disease resistance 

Dr Yit Heng Chooi

Dr Charlene Kahler

SchoolSchool of Biomedical Sciences
PROFILE UWA Staff Profile
Emailcharlene.kahler@uwa.edu.au
LevelLevel 3
StatusStaff
Keywords bacterial genetics  
molecular microbiology  
bacterial pathogenesis 

Dr. Karen Bell

SchoolSchool of Biological Sciences
PROFILE UWA Staff Profile
Emailkaren.bell@uwa.edu.au
LevelLevel 1
StatusStaff
Keywords population genetics  
DNA barcoding  
plant-insect interactions  
invasive species 

Dr. Philipp Bayer

SchoolSchool of Biological Sciences
PROFILE UWA Staff Profile
Emailphilipp.bayer@uwa.edu.au
LevelLevel 2
StatusStaff
Keywords bioinformatics  
plant breeding  
plant genetics 

Adj/A/Prof Scott Wilson

SchoolMedical School
PROFILE UWA Staff Profile
Emailscott.wilson@uwa.edu.au
LevelLevel 2
StatusStaff
Keywords endocrinology  
genetics  
epigenetics  
cancer 

Dr Sarah Rea

SchoolSchool of Biological Sciences, School of Biomedical Sciences, School of Molecular Sciences
Emailsarah.rea@perkins.uwa.edu.au
LevelLevel 1
StatusStaff
Keywords genetics  
paget's disease of bone  
motor neuron disease  
dementia 

Dr Margaret Byrne

SchoolSchool of Biological Sciences
Emailmargaret.byrne@dpaw.wa.gov.au
LevelLevel 2
StatusAdjunct
Keywords conservation biology  
genetics  
evolutionary biology 

Dr. Shaobai Huang

SchoolSchool of Molecular Sciences
PROFILE UWA Staff Profile
Emailshaobai.huang@uwa.edu.au
LevelLevel 2
StatusStaff
Keywords Plant Biochemistry  
Plant Genetics  
Plant Physiology 

A/Prof Aleksandra Filipovska

SchoolCentre for Medical Research (affiliated with the Harry Perkins Institute of Medical Research)
PROFILE UWA Staff Profile
Emailaleksandra.filipovska@uwa.edu.au
LevelLevel 3
StatusStaff
Keywords Biomedical science  
Molecular Biology  
Genetics 

Dr Joanna Melonek

SchoolSchool of Molecular Sciences
PROFILE UWA Staff Profile
Emailjoanna.melonek@uwa.edu.au
LevelLevel 1
StatusStaff
Keywords plant molecular biology  
Plant genetics  
Plant genomics 

Assoc Prof Parwinder Kaur

SchoolSchool of Human Sciences, UWA School of Agriculture and Environment
PROFILE UWA Staff Profile
Emailparwinder.kaur@uwa.edu.au
LevelLevel 2
StatusStaff
Keywords Genomics  
Biotechnology  
Genetics  
Genome Editing 

Dr Matthew Nelson

SchoolUWA School of Agriculture and Environment, The UWA Institute of Agriculture
PROFILE UWA Staff Profile
Emailmatthew.nelson@uwa.edu.au
LevelLevel 2
StatusAdjunct
Keywords Crop genetics  
plant breeding  
legumes